During high volume times, you may want to be able to start making orders as soon as possible, especially when there are multiple orders on a single transaction. This feature provides you the option to send items to the kitchen printer on demand, not just at the end of a transaction or when the transaction is placed on hold.
This setting is off by default, but if you want to use this feature:
Log into the POS and open the Slide Out Menu then tap Settings.
Toggle for Manual Send to Kitchen to ON.
Note: This setting is not visible unless you have at least one printer configured as a kitchen printer.
When this feature is on, a Send to Kitchen button will display at the bottom of the POS screen when you have an open ticket.
You can press this button at any time while you are ringing up a ticket and anything on the ticket at that time (that has not been sent to the printer) will be sent to the kitchen printer.
Once you have sent an item to the printer, any variations, modifiers or notes associated with the item cannot be changed.
When you place the ticket on hold or complete checkout, any items not already sent to the printer will be sent to the printer automatically. Any items already sent to the printer will not be sent again.
keywords: kitchen printer, manual send to kitchen,